2 weeks to start a Change

Keep It simple…

There is no going ‘on’ or ‘off’ your diet….

I was really inspired by Rujuta Divakar’s book – Don’t lose your mind,lose your weight when I read it a few years back. The few days that I followed the diet pattern- I did remember feeling lighter and good.So recently, after my flop ‘only  homemade mix veg soup diet’ attempt,I decided to go back to stuff that can actually work.

Despite the headline of 2 weeks, what I am really planning is a change in lifestyle. I started that a few years back by switching from white bread to brown bread,from cold drinks to green tea or juices.It felt huge at that time but now I cannot imagine switching over to either.Infact I recently made pav bhaji without butter and had it with whole wheat pav!

Habits take time to form but once formed,they tend to stay with you for life.My mom was a leftie but my Grannie used to hit her knuckles and turned her into a rightie,If natural instincts like that can be trained to change, so can I.It would be easier for me to lose 10 kgs than to start writing proficiently with my left hand!

I am giving myself two weeks to form new habits, to start a lifetime of change.

7 rules to follow for 2 weeks:

  1. A minimum of 20 mins of exercise per day ( crunches,twister,face exercises,yoga or just walking)
  2. 3 liters of water daily
  3. One meal a day will be of fruits and/or vegetables
  4. I will start my day with warm water with honey and lemon and end it with warm water with honey and cinnamon powder.
  5. Green Tea will be a part of my diet,even if it does not achieve much just for the clean feeling you get after drinking it!
  6. I will not order food when I am alone at home but rather when there are more than enough mouths to share it. This way I can taste it but not give in to eating more that I should.
  7. If I give in to temptation and break any rule,instead of giving up will keep going

 

 

I recently ordered Ab rocket Twister from TeleBrands so I can work out at home but it’s a waste. Ab King Pro was much better and I had gotten results before it broke a few years back. The only problem with it was that it was huge and took up a lot of space.
The ab rocket is small but not worth it at all. The seat is uncomfortable and does not sit well,its rocks when your doing crunches but I paid for it and will have to use it.

 

Am not giving up on soup either, I love soup but instead of Knorr sweetcorn will have my homemade concoction- it was surprisingly tasty!

 

Soup Recipe is simple- chop up the veggies you have at home- 2 of each is more than enough to lasts days- I used white gourd (lauki/doodhi),capsicum,potatoes,cauliflower,cabbage,carrot,tomatoes,onions,french beans.

Saute onions and 1 teaspoon chopped garlic in the cooker first, you can brown them too .

Wash veggies and put them in a cooker with 3 cups of water.4-5 whistles later,strain the mushy vegetables and save the water. Blend the mushy vegetables in a grinder and then pour into a vessel. Simmer for a few minutes then add the vegetable stock- salt,pepper,chilli flakes(if you like it spicy),oregano and basil. Add more water till you reach the required consistency and then store and drink all day long!

 

Wish me luck!

 

 

Leave a comment